Our Team

These are some of the people you might find yourself working with at AccessAbility.

If you need to contact a specific staff member, find their details below. Alternatively, contact your local office to be connected with the best person to assist you.

Find the contact details for your local office


Chief Executive

Tony Paine

Tony Paine CETony Paine became CEO of the AccessAbility Group in September 2018. He has over 30 years’ experience in not-for-profit leadership and management working in the health, social service and cultural sectors. Tony’s career includes work with the NZ AIDS Foundation, the Christchurch Methodist Mission, and CEO of Comcare Trust, the Christchurch Arts Centre, Victim Support, New Zealand Red Cross, and Philanthropy New Zealand.

Tony served on the Board of Housing New Zealand for 5 years, has a Masters in Management and lives in Wellington with his partner Bernadette Macartney and their two daughters Maggie and Sally. Tony’s passion for inclusion, human rights advocacy and disability justice has been enriched by life with Maggie who has intellectual and physical ‘disabilities’.

 

National Management

Name and Title Phone Email
Tony Paine
Chief Executive
027 246 0177 tony.paine@accessability.org.nz
Angela Te Whaiti
National Operations Manager
03 929 1421 angela.tewhaiti@accessability.org.nz
Robyn Winks
People & Culture Manager
07 280 5830 robyn.winks@accessability.org.nz
Rex Healy
Finance Manager
06 281 1231 rex.healy@accessability.org.nz

 

National Services

Name and Title Phone Email
Bronwyn McCurdy
Financial Administrator
06 281 1232 bronwyn.mccurdy@accessability.org.nz
Michelle Gibbons
Business Support Coordinator
06 281 1502 michelle.gibbons@accessability.org.nz
Peter Sayers
ICT Operations & Project Coordinator
06 281 1201 peter.sayers@accessability.org.nz
Fiona Fahey
ICT HelpDesk Operator
03 974 8104 fiona.fahey@accessability.org.nz
Helen Burnip
Professional Supervisor
03 929 1423 helen.burnip@accessability.org.nz
Melissa Wilkinson
Quality Advisor
03 929 1422 melissa.wilkinson@accessability.org.nz
Jan Gelston
Referrals Coordinator
06 281 1234 jan.gelston@accessability.org.nz
Kimi Cann
Operations Support Coordinator
06 281 1196 kimi.cann@accessability.org.nz

 

Taranaki Team

Name and Title Phone Email
Jo-ann Tohia
Team Leader
06 281 1237 jo-ann.tohia@accessability.org.nz
Jill Christiansen
Senior Service Facilitator
06 281 1238 jill.christiansen@accessability.org.nz
Hayley Graystone
Service Facilitator
06 281 1239 hayley.graystone@accessability.org.nz
Kirsten Johns
Service Facilitator
06 281 1241 kirsten.johns@accessability.org.nz
Marina Versteeg
Service Facilitator
06 281 1236 marina.versteeg@accessability.org.nz
Joanne Newland
Support Coordinator
06 281 1501 joanne.newland@accessability.org.nz

 

Whanganui Team

Name and Title Phone Email
Claire Heffernan
Team Leader
06 281 3123 claire.heffernan@accessability.org.nz
Julie Hannan
Senior Service Facilitator
06 281 3124 julie.hannan@accessability.org.nz
Kirsty Burgess
Service Facilitator
(DHB – HOP)
06 281 3122 kirsty.burgess@accessability.org.nz
Penny de Jongh
Service Facilitator
(MoH/NASC)
06 281 3126 penny.dejongh@accessability.org.nz
Debbie Paton
Service Facilitator
(MoH)   Mon-Wed
(DHB – HOP)   Thu-Fri
06 281 3520 debbie.paton@accessability.org.nz
Robyn Rose
Service Facilitator
(DHB – HOP)   Mon-Wed
06 281 3125 robyn.rose@accessability.org.nz
Sei Leapai
Support Coordinator
(MoH)
06 281 3128 sei.leapai@accessability.org.nz
Joan O’Neill-Fong
Support Coordinator
(DHB – HOP)
06 281 3127 joan.oneill-fong@accessability.org.nz

 

Otago and Southland Team

Name and Title Phone Email
Karen Collings
Team Leader
03 929 1428 karen.collings@accessability.org.nz
Susan Cross
Senior Service Facilitator
03 929 1430 susan.cross@accessability.org.nz
Neville Todd
Senior Service Facilitator
03 929 1425 neville.todd@accessability.org.nz
Bonny Gray-Thompson
Service Facilitator
03 929 1321 bonny.gray-thompson@accessability.org.nz
Michelle Griffiths
Service Facilitator
03 929 1435 michelle.griffiths@accessability.org.nz
Tuti Marie-Robinson
Service Facilitator
03 929 1431 tuti.marie-robinson@accessability.org.nz
Tony McCabe
Service Facilitator
03 929 1427 tony.mccabe@accessability.org.nz
Kim Mihaka
Service Facilitator
03 929 1429 kim.mihaka@accessability.org.nz
Nancy Smith
Service Facilitator
03 929 1434 nancy.smith@accessability.org.nz
Dawn Stanton
Service Facilitator
03 929 1426 dawn.stanton@accessability.org.nz
Gerhard Waayer
Service Facilitator
03 929 1432 gerhard.waayer@accessability.org.nz
Diane Rigby
Support Coordinator
03 929 1420 diane.rigby@accessability.org.nz
Rachae Eriepa
Support Coordinator
03 929 1424 rachae.eriepa@accessability.org.nz

 

Local Area Coordination Team

Name and Title Phone Email
Angela Te Whaiti
National Operations Manager
03 929 1421
027 493 4608
angela.tewhaiti@accessability.org.nz
Wendy O’Meara
LAC Practise Specialist
07 281 1730
027 555 0459
wendy.omeara@accessability.org.nz
Jenny Hogg
Team Leader – LAC South
03 928 5253
027 445 4622
jenny.hogg@accessability.org.nz
Harriet Toa
LAC for Dunedin
03 929 1433
027 500 2281
harriet.toa@accessability.org.nz
Susan Faleauto
LAC for Invercargill
03 929 5231
027 445 4621
susan.faleauto@accessability.org.nz